Vilsack Appoints Members To Beef Promotion Board

Vilsack Appoints Members To Beef Promotion Board

Appointees will serve 3-year terms

Agriculture Secretary Tom Vilsack has announced 33 appointments to the Cattlemen's Beef Promotion and Research Board.  All appointees will serve 3-year terms.

"These appointees represent a cross section of the beef industry and I am confident that beef producers and importers of cattle, beef and beef products will be well served by them," Vilsack said.

Cattlemen's Beef Promotion and Research Board appointees will serve 3-year terms

Newly appointed members representing cattle producers are:  Barbara S. Jackson, Ariz.; Tom D. Parks, DVM, Colo.; Cynthia A. Greiman and Dean A. Black, Iowa.; Daniel P. Herrmann and Larry M. Oltjen, Kan.; Genevieve Lyons, La.; Andrew B. Salinas, Mich.; Theodor D. Reichmann, Minn.; David M. McCormick, Miss.; Kevin L. Frankenbach, Mo.; Judith M. Reece and Joan M. Ruskamp, Neb.; Tamara A. Ogilvie, N.M.; Jane E. Clifford, Northeast Unit; Ernest B. Harris, N.C.; Brett W. Morris, Okla.; Danni K. Beer and Linda J. Gilbert, S.D.; Craig J. Kesler, Southeast Unit; Darrell C. Sweet and Annalynn Settelmeyer, Southwest Unit; Larry B. Pratt, Dave R. Edmiston, Bruce D. Dopslauf, and Charles C. Risinger, M.D., Texas; Laurie L. Munns, Utah; Randall A. Geiger, Martin A. Andersen, and Lloyd R. De Ruyter, Wis.; and Spencer A. Ellis, Wyo.

Newly appointed members representing importers are John J. O'Carroll and Bradley F. Busse.

The 103-member board is authorized by the Beef Promotion and Research Act of 1985. The Secretary selects the appointees from nominations submitted by eligible organizations representing beef, veal, and dairy producers and importers of cattle, beef, or beef products.

Hide comments


  • Allowed HTML tags: <em> <strong> <blockquote> <br> <p>

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.